Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AEON CREDIT SERVICE (ASIA) COMPANY LIMITED

AEON 信貸財務(亞洲)有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 900)

RETIREMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of AEON Credit Service (Asia) Company Limited (the "Company") announces that:

- (i) Mr. Fung Kam Shing, Barry, an Executive Director and the Managing Director of the Company will retire at the conclusion of the 2015 Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held on 26 June 2015 (the "2015 AGM") and will not offer himself for reelection, as he will take up the post of Managing Director of AEON Financial Service (Hong Kong) Co., Ltd., the Company's immediate holding company;
- (ii) Mr. Tomoyuki Kawahara, an Executive Director of the Company will retire at the conclusion of the 2015 AGM and will not offer himself for re-election, as he will take up the post of Managing Director of AEON Information Service (Shenzhen) Co., Ltd., an associate of the Company; and
- (iii) Mr. Fong Chung Leung, Gerald, an Executive Director of the Company will retire at the conclusion of the 2015 AGM and will not offer himself for re-election, as he will take up the post of Managing Director of AEON Insurance Brokers (HK) Ltd., a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company.

Each of Mr. Barry Fung, Mr. Kawahara and Mr. Gerald Fong respectively confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Barry Fung, Mr. Kawahara and Mr. Gerald Fong for their contributions to the Company during their tenure of office.

Further announcement will be made by the Company upon the appointment of new Directors in due course.

By order of the Board **Masanori Kosaka** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 12 May 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Fung Kam Shing, Barry (Managing Director), Ms. Koh Yik Kung, Mr. Tomoyuki Kawahara and Mr. Fong Chung Leung, Gerald as Executive Directors; Mr. Masanori Kosaka (Chairman) and Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong as Non-executive Directors; and Mr. Ip Yuk Keung, Mr. Wong Hin Wing and Prof. Tong Jun as Independent Non-executive Directors.